Pakistan Super League 2020 is going to begin from the 20th Feb 2020 with the opening match of the Quetta vs Islamabad as both teams already hold the trophy of the PSL in the last 4 season of the league in the United Arab Emirates. The preview of the 1st match composed of the squads, players and the profiles of the teams before it. Whereas, the head to head result with the danger players is also the part of the preview. Here is the detail of the teams which are going to fight between them in 1st match of the PSL 2020.

Some of the players on both sides belonged to the other nations like Jason Roy from England, Shane Watson a best all rounds, Ben cutting, Keemo Paul and Tymal Mills who can create thrill at the point of the difficult to release the pressure from the team.

Quetta Gladiators

This team would like to do best as from the last performance under the Ex-Captain of the Pakistan team of Sarfraz Ahmad who a technical captain for the team. Ahmad Shehzad and Watson could open the betting for the teams whereas Ben Cutting and the Tymals are the attack bowlers for them in the entire series of the PSL 2020. Stay tuned with us to get live coverage of the match with ball by ball score and the highlights after the match with all the latest news of cricket. Here are the profiles of the Islamabad United team which missed the Captaincy of the Misbah as he will be out of the ground but remain as a coach within the dressing room.

Players of Quetta Gladiators
Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Jason Roy, Shane Watson, Ahmed Shehzad, Ben Cutting, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Hasnain, Fawad Ahmed, Naseem Shah, Ahsan Ali, Sohail Khan, Tymal Mills, Abdul Nasir, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Keemo Paul, and Khurram Manzoor.

Islamabad United

Shadab Khan who played in the BPL 2019-2020 in Bangladesh announced the captain of the side of the Islamabad as it is the only team that won the PSL 2 times for the teams. This time all the matches of the PSL will be played in Pakistan rather than in the United Arab Emirates.

In the bowling attack, the presence of the Dale Steyn from South Africa will be the backbone for the team with the Shadab Khan as a spinner also. While the whole batting of the team depends on the match-winner player from the New Zealand of Luke Ronchi who changed the situation of the match in the final if Karachi as a single hand to blast the bowlers for boundaries to all the ways of the rope. Here are the complete squads of the team with the significant players.

Players of Islamabad United
Shadab Khan, Dale Steyn, Colin Ingram, Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, Colin Munro, Luke Ronchi, Hussain Talat, Rumman Raees, Ammad Butt, Rizwan Hussain, Musa Khan, Phil Salt, Zafar Gohar, Akif Javed, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Saif Badar, and Rassie van der Dussen.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here